Misogynist

January 29, 2010 § Leave a comment

While I was doing some research on ancient women warriors, I stumbled across a rather unflattering description of a warrior queen, written by a contemporary historian.

“The warrior queen has a breast of 6 feet long which she wraps around her neck as she battles her foes.”

This historian must definitely be a misogynist. He couldn’t stand the fact that his male comrades were defeated by a female, so he painted the queen as either an abnormal being or some sort of a monster. I am a man, but I don’t find it funny.

One of the queen’s famous quotes:

“My wish is to ride the tempest, tame the waves, and kill the sharks. I will not resign myself to the usual lot of women who bow their heads and become concubines.”

~~~~~

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Misogynist at Good Morning, Mr. Simon.

meta

