Open Forum: 2009 New Year’s Resolutions

December 30, 2008 § 15 Comments

fireworks

My goals for 2009:

1. Pay off my debts.
2. Publish 2 economic papers.
3. Gain weight.
4. Complete an abridged translation of Saga of a Broken Heart.
5. Learn to speak Spanish.Β 

also,

6. Compete and win American Idol.
7. Win the Nobel Prize for economics.
8. Travel around the globe in 79.9 days.
9. Build a monument and name it after me.
10. Decode the Mona Lisa.

These are my New Year’s Resolutions. What are yours? Discuss. πŸ™‚

~~~

Tagged: , ,

§ 15 Responses to Open Forum: 2009 New Year’s Resolutions

  • Charlie call me Chuck says:

    That is a list I have never seen before! very interesting πŸ™‚
    I knew you had some background in economics but did not know you were that involved, very cool. Goodluck with them all (it would be neat to know someone winning a Nobel Prize)

    My goals for 2009 are to improve my time management skills, make the Dean’s list, be a better blogger.

  • steve says:

    Wow a Nobel peace prize..well hope your trip to sweden is enjoyable…..I would like to lets see…Learn Hindi…Lose some weight…Read a few books…be a better friend to those around me..and oh yeah get healthier…Zman sends

  • DarcKnyt says:

    I’m just going for the Pulitzer Prize. That’s all. I’ve already got the weight-gain thing down PAT, so if you need input on that, let me know. πŸ˜‰

  • mimulus says:

    I’m sure you’d be among the finalists in American Idol for your presence :).

    Mine are more needs than resolutions:
    1. Pay off my debts
    2. lose weight [the opposite]
    3. Learn French seriously
    4. Move to another country for a while
    5. Compete and Win The Amazing Race [I love this, but I’m not american 😦 ]

    Happy 2009!

  • lol πŸ˜› I don’t make resolutions on new year πŸ˜€

  • sugali says:

    I wish you all the success to accomplish your list. I hope you will. It will be so wonderful.
    Will you be competing for the American idol in 2009? Need to get ready to vote for you…

    Like everybody else, I want to pay off those debts.
    A couple of years ago, I stopped listing New Years resolutions. I might do it this coming year.

  • kanagu says:

    I am wishing you a very happy new year and success in all your activities πŸ™‚
    My resolutions are quite simple this year.. to learn a new language.. to go to some unseen places πŸ™‚

  • b* says:

    Every year, I say I won’t.
    And every year
    Of course I do.
    If I should lose the pounds on my list
    I hope they find their way
    To you.

  • Author says:

    Happy New Year!

    Interesting resolutions! What a challenge.

    Mine? just to be happy and see the beauty in every day.

  • I’ve stopped making resolutions. Good luck with yours! Happy New Year! πŸ™‚

  • enreal says:

    Big goals! kudos for thinking this large… may all 10 things happen and more this year!

  • raiscaraavalon says:

    My main focus this year like everyone else is my finances. Paying off debt, increasing income, managing my money…the norm. I have several goals towards that, and I’m sure I’ll have several more. I’m excited to see where I end up this year. πŸ™‚

    At least I’m not the only one looking to gain weight this year. At least a few pounds would be nice.

  • Ayesha says:

    Interesting and ambitious! πŸ˜›

    I usually don’t make new year resolutions πŸ˜€

  • medaholic says:

    As for the monument. Usually someone else build’s it, you just pay for the name.

  • Logen says:

    Hi Leafless, all the best for the new year.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Open Forum: 2009 New Year’s Resolutions at Good Morning, Mr. Simon.

meta

