Open Forum: Heroes and Superheroes

November 11, 2008 § 12 Comments

superman_logo

When I was young, I spent a lot of time reading and collecting superhero comics. Even now, I am still a big comics fan. Strangely, I find myself more attached to the super villians as I age. I guess adulthood has a way of cajoling people to the dark side. Isn’t it strange that most adults prefer Darth Vader over Luke Skywalker? This begs the following questions:

If you can be any superhero/super villain, which one would it be and why? Who is your real-life hero?

~~~~~

Tagged: , ,

§ 12 Responses to Open Forum: Heroes and Superheroes

  • vishesh says:

    Calvin it is and calvin it shall be,he is the sure super hero πŸ˜›

  • madsilence says:

    Now in my mature years (ahem!) I’ve become a big fan of the British sci fi sitcom hero Dr. Who. He’s got it all: An alien with two hearts, brilliantly intelligent, armed with alien tecnology & a machine that travels through time & space. What I like about him most is his curiosity & compassion.

    http://www.bbc.co.uk/doctorwho/

    ~MadSilence

  • mimulus says:

    Well, this super hero thing is so sexist, isn’t it? I’d be Wonder Woman in a Wonder Bra :).

    My favorite is Batman from all the times.

    I love comics too.

  • zmanowner says:

    I am a huge comic book fan…its how I learn to read……I am torn between Batman and Wolverine..they are both sort of of gray area good guys….Zman sends

  • DarcKnyt says:

    Batman. Can you guess why?

    He’s rich. He’s human. He has no superpowers. He has his brain, his years of dedicated training, and the equipment he can manufacture and procure. That’s it.

    Oh, he has, in days of yore, not been above killing criminals to prevent repeat offenses.

    Batman.

  • leafless says:

    Seems so unanimous. I bet ever popular “The Dark Knight” has something to do with this. Anyway, Batman is also my favorite superhero. Yah for brain power. πŸ™‚

  • kanagu says:

    I didn’t read any of the super-hero comics and also didn’t seen much of the films. I have seen only batman, spiderman and superman returns.

    Of them I love Batman because he didn’t have any superpowers, he fights against the thugs and criminals to save his city and not the whole world πŸ˜›

  • Scietech says:

    Tintin is my favourite comic! But he’s human.

    I’d like to be Superman as I want the power to fly!

  • gypsy-heart says:

    I am not very familiar with the superheros. There are far more males than females! :O
    I seem to remember the Invisible Woman. I see great advantages in her powers…
    …but Cat Women gets to interact with Batman! I also see advantages in that too! πŸ™‚

  • gypsy-heart says:

    I meant Cat Woman…though I am sure Batman had many women. πŸ™‚

  • honey says:

    oh my brother likes batman too for the same reasons above… i like spiderman so much

  • Keith says:

    My pick would be Joe the Condor from Gatchaman AKA G-Force.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Open Forum: Heroes and Superheroes at Good Morning, Mr. Simon.

meta

