Pick Your Favorites – R12

July 21, 2008 § 12 Comments

–Pick your favorite from each of the following pairs/groups.
read previous results

~~~~~

#1 – Internet Explorer vs Firefox

~~~~~

#2 – Zoos vs Theme Parks

~~~~~

#3 – Field of Sunflowers vs Field of Tulips

Image Credits: wikimedia

~~~~~

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 12 Responses to Pick Your Favorites – R12

  • me@wordpress says:

    Firefox: safer and more reliable.
    Zoos: more natural, more real.
    Both are great, difficult choice… but I’ll pick the field of tulips!

  • DarcKnyt says:

    Another set I can handle! Yay!

    Let’s see — Firefox, for its smaller footprint, incredible set of plug-ins, excellent support across the ‘net, and speed.

    Zoos, hands-down. Love critters, hate rollercoasters. No brainer for me.

    Tulips over sunflowers. I mean, what’s even better than roses on a piano? Tulips on an organ. 😉

  • PiedType says:

    Lol, funny, DarcKnyt 🙂

    I try so hard to use Firefox for all the reasons mentioned, but I just can’t seem to break old habits, and IE is one of them. (Maybe if I just uninstalled it … )

    Zoos. No contest. I’ve been an animal lover all my life. And zoos are so much quieter than theme parks.

    Sunflowers. What could be more cheerful and uplifting than a bright yellow blossom that always turns its face to the sun? I prefer the rugged stragglers brightening some forgotten corner over the huge cultivated fields, but they all have that wonderful determination to do their thing no matter where they happen to be.

  • Kirsten says:

    Firefox, definitely.

    Usually zoos, though theme parks can be fun in the off season, when you can ride the rides over and over and over again without having to wait in line.

    Tulips, for the huge variety of colors.

  • steve says:

    Gotta tell ya the choices are getting thin so I have a few new ones for you

    TV vs Radio
    Xbox vs PS3
    Car vs Motorcycle
    The U.S vs Europe
    Hot chicks vs Ugly chicks
    Hooters vs well their is really is no match
    Kmart vs Walmart
    Dairy Queen vs Friendlys
    Spiderman vs Wolverine

    and lastly Mother-in-law vs The Wife

    Enjoy..otherwise great blog..your loyal fan Zman sends
    ……………………..
    leafless – Thanks for the fresh materials. I’m indeed running thin on ideas for this.

  • theroadnow says:

    Internet Explorer over Firefox..I need to Explore Firefox a bit more.

    Theme Parks over Zoo.. More excitement

    Sunflowers over Tulip…In case I get lost I would have something to eat.

    Adam

  • mimulus says:

    Firefox
    Park – we can scream at the attractions without being labeled crazy
    Sunflowers – my favorites, but I love all the flowers.

  • enreal says:

    1. I am a Safari Girl… so I guess I would have to chose internet explorer… it is the only other I have used
    2. Zoos… something about them is peaceful… I can not deal with all the chaos at an adventure park…
    3. Sunflowers… more majestic… tulips are beautiful too…

  • According to Accordions says:

    Firefox. Internet Explorer is too prone to viruses.

    Let’s preserve the world- with entertainment.
    Nah, zoos are more useful.

    Tulips, since they were worth a house in Ireland once

  • #1) Firefox – It’s faster, safer and can be easily customised.

    #2) Zoos – I love animals.

    #3) Field of Tulips – Simply stunning, though sunflowers are beautiful as well.

  • leafless says:

    Firefox – I switched to firefox about two years ago and have fallen in love with it ever since. Moreover, I can’t really stand IE anymore — too buggy.

    Zoos – What could be more enjoyable than Nature?

    Field of sunflowers – I have witnessed an actual field of sunflowers a while back. Simply breathtaking!

  • Charlie says:

    IE never any problems

    Zoos I love animals

    Sunflowers – mmm seeds

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Pick Your Favorites – R12 at Good Morning, Mr. Simon.

meta

