Mind Tricks – 1

June 24, 2008 § 13 Comments

I found this picture while surfing the web. Observe it closely. What do you see? A beautiful young lady or a benign old woman?

~~~~~

Tagged:

§ 13 Responses to Mind Tricks – 1

  • DarcKnyt says:

    Ha! That’s a unique one; I’ve seen others like it, but not this specific one. For what it’s worth, I saw the young girl. I had to look for the old woman to see that image.

    Nice! This is a fun one! 🙂

  • fireryeyes says:

    I’d seen this one before (I’m a optical-illusions fanatic), andI’ve got to admit I STILL can’t find the old lady… I’ve actually got a theory about this: the younger you are, the less likely you are to see an old lady… I’m a teenager, so I guess that’s why I’ve come to that conclusion

  • fireryeyes says:

    This is QUITE a distubing one:
    http://www.2atoms.com/weird/illusions/060.htm

    If you cant see the dolphins after 60 seconds, then something is wrong… amazingly, children ONLY see the dolphins!!!
    ………………
    leafless – I stared at it for half an hour, but couldn’t see the dolphins. Very interesting.

  • PiedType says:

    I’ve seen this one before and always see the young woman first.

    The lovers/dolphins one fireryeyes linked to … I was about to give up on and then suddenly the dolphins popped out.

  • HeyStephanie says:

    I remember seeing this when I was a lot younger. I saw the young girl first and it took me about a minute to find the old woman. Cool stuff!

  • me says:

    You should leave a spoiler, like the girl’s chin is the old lady’s nose 🙂

    Wait a minute:

    WATCH OUT!!! THIS IS A SPOILER!
    Better now 😉

  • fireryeyes says:

    WOW!!! thanks for the spoiler!!!
    I just couldnt see the old woman… VERY helpful!!

  • fireryeyes says:

    and I’ve got a small question… how to you get the traffic widget to show up?
    ………………
    Admin – Copy the code from the site and paste it on a WP text widget (Dashboard->Design->Widgets).

  • According to Accordions says:

    I see my eyes clawing themselves out with confusion.

    Nah, the disfigured lady is looking to the side, with a pretty girl protruding/ melding into the crone’s head.

  • draabe says:

    The first time I saw this, all I could see was the “witch” but that was quite a long time ago. I’m happy to report I can now see them both!

  • bunnyblu says:

    interesting how different people perceive differently… i saw both almost at the same time and it was a little scary in an exciting way… hola!

  • The first thing I saw was the old lady. Does that say something about me?
    Took me a second before I could see the girl, and I have to really focus to keep seeing her, or else she fades and all I see is a crone.
    And I ain’t old either. Hm.
    😀

  • kingsview says:

    I like this one! I saw the young girl first, but almost simultaneously saw the old lady too. Perception is an interesting domain!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mind Tricks – 1 at Good Morning, Mr. Simon.

meta

