First Blog Award!

January 22, 2008 § 6 Comments

I have been given by Lady Luck the following award.

roar.jpg

In my opinion, a good piece of writing has

1) A Distinct Voice

2) Substance

3) Passion

________________________

I would like to pass this award to these five worthy bloggers:

darcknyt, composeanalysis, madsilence, queenbjan, cantueso.

_______________________

The rules are as follows:

1. Link back to the person that tagged you in your post.
2. List three things that you believe are necessary to make writing good and powerful.
3. Tag five other people via comment.

Tagged: ,

§ 6 Responses to First Blog Award!

  • darcknyt says:

    Wow! I’m honored! Thank you so much! I’m off to do my part to continue the chain!

    Thank you so much. 🙂

  • queenbjan says:

    Wow! Thanks for the honor and vote of confidence!

  • composeanalysis says:

    Thanks for award nomination it was quite a surprise to see, I do appreciate it. I will add my addition soon.
    🙂

  • madsilence says:

    Congratulations! I enjoy the posts that fall from your passionate pen. Peer awards can be gratifying and insightful.

    And congratulations to the other four worthy bloggers. I’ll work on this over the weekend and try to visit the other nominees as well.

    We try to place what we consider “worthy” blogs on the MadSilence blogroll. Pen of Passion will be with good company.

    Thanks again. Now how do I place the graphic on the sidebar?

    MadSilence

  • Lady Luck says:

    Leafless,

    I’m so glad you joined in – I’ll be back soon to explore the blogs you gave the award too.

  • […] Pen of Passion’s own Roar is well deserved. Passion features some of leafless’ selected writings. We were drawn in by the quality and ardor of his writing. Passion is a relatively new WordPress blog (first post December 2007) with 15 posts made through 1/23/08. Every post draws comments, often multiples. A good example of valuing quality over quantity. Are we suffering from blog envy? You betcha! Shameless: Untroubled or unaffected by shame, especially in situations where others would be ashamed. Brazen, unabashed. Lion: A brave, strong, or fierce person. […]

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading First Blog Award! at Good Morning, Mr. Simon.

meta

