The Art Critic: Picasso’s Weeping Woman

March 16, 2009 § 5 Comments

VISIT OUR NEW PAGE => PICASSO’S WEEPING WOMAN

op-picasso18

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to The Art Critic: Picasso’s Weeping Woman

  • tobeme says:

    I love your interpretation of this painting, it means so much more to me now. Thank-you.

  • HalfCrazy says:

    Surrealism is the style that intends to shock whoever views ‘em, right? I hope I got that right from my Art Appreciation class. Of course I was listening, hahaha!

    I have to agree that Picasso captured the woman grieving over the bloodshed, a beautiful work indeed.

  • PiedType says:

    I’m generally not a Picasso fan, but the story on this was very interesting. Why one would need a model for a picture like this, however, is beyond me.

  • Paradigm says:

    To me this is when art became self-aware and manipulative. This trend led us to today’s artists physically assaulting the audience or killing animals for shock value.

    The last real art movement was impressionism. Or possibly Jugend.

  • Though it expresses the emotions very well, it is not that beautiful.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Art Critic: Picasso’s Weeping Woman at Good Morning, Mr. Simon.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

